UU - Blinding Light

From Unstable Games Wiki
Revision as of 22:18, 7 January 2022 by WyvernWrath (talk | contribs) (Specific Card Rules and Information)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Deck: Base Deck
Edition: 2nd Edition
Type: Downgrade Card
Status: Available

Card Texts

Card Releases

Specific Card Rules and Information

15 September 2021

"Card: Blinding Light

Effect Text: “All of your Unicorn cards are considered Basic Unicorns with no effects.”

This card has been one of our biggest sources of confusion, second only to Pandamonium.

The intent of this Downgrade card is that no Unicorn card in your stable or entering your stable has, or can trigger, any effect text. All effect text on all of your Unicorn cards in your stable, as well as any that enter your stable, shall be ignored as long as Blinding Light is also in your stable.

Additional Clarifications

A) Baby Unicorns cards are immune to this effect. Baby Unicorn cards can only exist in the Stable or Nursery (and never in your hand or the discard pile). They cannot otherwise be returned to your hand, destroyed, or sacrificed as they would instead be returned to the nursery.

B) This Downgrade card’s effect is continuous and is applied to any Unicorn card that is in your stable, would be played into your stable, or otherwise enters your stable, regardless of source.

C) This Downgrade card’s effect applies prior to all entering stable effects that would be triggered for cards entering your stable and negates them.

D) This card has no interaction with the Queen Bee Unicorn card. The Queen Bee Unicorn card states, “Basic Unicorn cards cannot enter any player’s Stable except yours.” Blinding Light specifies that your Unicorn cards are considered “Basic Unicorns” but not that they are considered “Basic Unicorn cards.” This is an important distinction- your Magical Unicorn cards are still considered Magical Unicorn cards that are Basic Unicorns. As such, these cards are not impacted by Queen Bee Unicorn’s effect." Blinding Effect and Masquerade Effect

  • When a unicorn card enters a stable
    • Blinding Effect which has priority negates the unicorn card effect text and is considered a "basic unicorn" (instead of unicorn).
    • Masquerade Effect then gives immunity to the now "basic unicorn" it is now considered a "Panda", "cat", "otter", "shit", or reindeer" with its card effect. (It is now protected from the Blinding Effect).
    • The unicorn card has already entered the stable with negated card effect text so it will not trigger any enter effect. (The card did not enter with any effect text.)

Authenticity Notes

Localizations of this Card

UU-Base-080-2EItal.png Italian 2nd Edition
Luce Accecante
Carta Svantaggio
Tutte le tue carte Unicorno sono considerate Unicorni Semplici senza effetti.
UU-Base-080-2P-Polish.png Polish 2nd Print
Oślepiające Światło
Karta Kary
Nie możesz aktywować efetów wymagających aktywowania ze swoich kart jednorożców.
UU-Base-080-Hungarian.png Hungarian 2nd Edition
Vakító Fény
Minden Unikornis kártyád képesség nélküli Mezei Unikornisnak minősül.
UU-Base-080-RO.png Romanian 2nd Edition
Lumină Orbitoare
Carte Limitare
Toate cărțile tale Unicorn sunt considerate cărți Unicorn obișnuit, fără efecte speciale.
UU-Base-080-FR.png French 2nd Edition
Lumière Aveuglante
Carte Attaque
Toutes vos cartes Licorne sont considérées comme des Licornes Standards sans aucun effet.
UU-Base-080-Dut.png Dutch 2nd Edition
Verblindend Licht
Negatief Effect
Al jouw Eenhoornkaarten worden beschouwd als Normale Eenhoorns zonder effecten.
UU-Base-080-SP.png Spanish 2nd Edition
Luz Cegadora
Carta da Desvantaja
Todas tus cartas de Unicornio son ahora cartas de Unicornio Básico sin efectos.
UU-Base-080-CZ.png Czech 2nd Edition
Oslepující Světlo
Všechny tvé karty jednorožců jsou považovány za základní jednorožce bez efektu.
UU-Base-080-DE.png German 2nd Edition
Blendende Sonnenstrahlen
Alle deine Einhorn-Karten gelten jetzt als Standard-Einhorn-Karten ohne Effekte.

Evolution of this Card