Difference between revisions of "Masquerade"

From Unstable Games Wiki
(Gameplay Concepts)
 
(One intermediate revision by the same user not shown)
Line 10: Line 10:
 
'''There are two effect "concepts" that are active when a "[[Masquerade]]" card is in a [[Stable]].'''
 
'''There are two effect "concepts" that are active when a "[[Masquerade]]" card is in a [[Stable]].'''
 
*1. '''[[Unicorn|Unicorns]] [[Masquerade|masquerade]] as a panda,cat,otter or shit, or as a combination of the 4 if a player is so unlucky to have multiple [[Masquerade|masquerade]] cards in the [[Stable]].'''
 
*1. '''[[Unicorn|Unicorns]] [[Masquerade|masquerade]] as a panda,cat,otter or shit, or as a combination of the 4 if a player is so unlucky to have multiple [[Masquerade|masquerade]] cards in the [[Stable]].'''
** ''[[Unicorn|Unicorns]] are [[Unicorn|unicorns]] when they enter a [[Stable]], they [[Simultaneously]] trigger any effect and become the panda,cat,otter or shit (at the same time).''(i.e. ''[[Barbed Wire]]'')
+
** ''[[Unicorn|Unicorns cards]] are [[Unicorn|unicorns]] when they enter a [[Stable]], they [[Simultaneously]] trigger any effect and become the panda,cat,otter or shit (at the same time).''(i.e. ''[[Barbed Wire]]'')
 
** ''Being a [[Masquerade|Masquerading "non-unicorn"]] does '''NOT'' give any [[Immunity]] to any effect. You just have no [[Unicorn|Unicorns]] (anymore).
 
** ''Being a [[Masquerade|Masquerading "non-unicorn"]] does '''NOT'' give any [[Immunity]] to any effect. You just have no [[Unicorn|Unicorns]] (anymore).
 
*2. '''[[Masquerade]] Cards give [[Continuous]] [[Immunity]] to [[Unicorn|Unicorn Cards]].'''
 
*2. '''[[Masquerade]] Cards give [[Continuous]] [[Immunity]] to [[Unicorn|Unicorn Cards]].'''
Line 56: Line 56:
  
 
== Gameplay Terminology. ==
 
== Gameplay Terminology. ==
<p>
 
<div style="column-count:4;-moz-column-count:4;-webkit-column-count:4">
 
 
*[[Neigh, Neigh'd, Neighable, Neighing|Neigh (disambiguation)]]
 
*[[Neigh, Neigh'd, Neighable, Neighing|Neigh (disambiguation)]]
 
----
 
----
Line 121: Line 119:
 
*Defined as:[[Simultaneously]]
 
*Defined as:[[Simultaneously]]
 
*Defined as:[[Requirement]]
 
*Defined as:[[Requirement]]
</div>
 

Latest revision as of 16:56, 10 November 2019

UU-cardtypebannerMASQUERADE.png

  • the wearing of disguise. "dressing up, role playing, and masquerade"

Currently there are 4 cards defined as "Masquerade" cards, All cards contain the effect text;

"All of your Unicorns are considered "Masquerading". Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your "Masquerader"."

Gameplay Concepts

There are two effect "concepts" that are active when a "Masquerade" card is in a Stable.

PANDAMONIUM

Second Print: All of your Unicorns are considered Pandas. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Pandas.

OTTER DEVASTATION

C&C Print: All of your Unicorns are considered Otters. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Otters.

CATASTROPHE

C&C Print: All of your Unicorns are considered Cats. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Cats.

HORSE SHIT

NSFW Print: All of your Unicorns are considered Shits. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Shits.


UU-Base-075-02.pngUU-ChCo-032.pngUU-ChCo-031.pngUU-NSFW-039-00.png

Specific Card Rules and Information

You cannot win the game if a Masquerade card is in your Stable. (~2018)

If your card states that you can destroy or sacrifice a Unicorn card, then Masquerade cards will prevent you from doing so. If your card states that you can simply destroy or sacrifice a card, The Masquerade card will NOT prevent this. (~2018)

A Stolen Unicorn will not return to its original Stable, the return effect does not affect "Masquerader" or Unicorn Cards. (~2018)

Do my Unicorn card effects work if Masquerade card is in my Stable? Yes, their effects remain the same. (~2018)


INTERACTION: Unicorn Lasso:If this card is in your Stable at the beginning of your turn, you may STEAL a Unicorn card. At the end of your turn, return that Unicorn card to the Stable from which you stole it.
RESULT: The stolen unicorn becomes a "Masquerader" simultaneously on entering the Stable. The Masquerade card prevents Unicorn Lasso from returning the Unicorn card. (~2018)

INTERACTION: Tiny Stable: If at any time you have more than 5 Unicorns in your Stable, SACRIFICE a Unicorn card.
RESULT: If Masquerade card left stable prior to Tiny Stable the player would then sacrifice down if required.(~2018)

INTERACTION: Barbed Wire: Each time a Unicorn card enters or leaves your Stable, DISCARD a card.
RESULT: A Unicorn entering a Stable will simultaneously trigger Barbed Wire and become a "Masquerader". When a "Masquerader" leaves the Stable it is not a Unicorn to trigger Barbed Wire. (~2018)

INTERACTION: Nymphicorn: If this card is in your Stable at the beginning of your turn, each player that does not have a Magical Unicorn card in their Stable must DISCARD a card.
RESULT: A Magical Unicorn card must be in the Stable or the Player will still have to Discard a card. A Masquerade card will not prevent this effect. (~2018)

Gameplay Terminology.