UU Game Terminology - Masquerade

From Unstable Games Wiki

UU-cardtypebannerMASQUERADE.png

  • the wearing of disguise. "dressing up, role playing, and masquerade"

Currently there are 5 cards defined as "Masquerade" cards, All cards contain the effect text;

"All of your Unicorns are considered "Masquerading". Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your "Masquerader"."

Gameplay Concepts

There are two effect "concepts" that are active when a "Masquerade" card is in a Stable.

PANDAMONIUM

Second Print: All of your Unicorns are considered Pandas. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Pandas.

OTTER DEVASTATION

C&C Print: All of your Unicorns are considered Otters. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Otters.

CATASTROPHE

C&C Print: All of your Unicorns are considered Cats. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Cats.

HORSE SHIT

NSFW Base: All of your Unicorns are considered Shits. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Shits.

OH, DEER

Christmas Special Exp: All of your Unicorns are considered Reindeer. Cards that affect Unicorn cards do not affect your Reindeer.


UU-Base-075-02.pngUU-ChCo-032.pngUU-ChCo-031.pngUU-NSFW-039-00.pngUU-Xmas-027.png

Specific Card Rules and Information

  • You cannot win the game if a Masquerade card is in your Stable.
  • Do my Unicorn card effects work if Masquerade card is in my Stable? Yes, their effects remain the same.
  • The immunity granted from a Masquerade card does not extend to unicorn card effects, these can be replaced by other card effects instead.

INTERACTION: Unicorn Lasso:If this card is in your Stable at the beginning of your turn, you may STEAL a Unicorn card. At the end of your turn, return that Unicorn card to the Stable from which you stole it.
RESULT: The stolen unicorn becomes a "Masquerader" simultaneously on entering the Stable. The Masquerade card prevents Unicorn Lasso from returning the Unicorn card.

INTERACTION: Tiny Stable: If at any time you have more than 5 Unicorns in your Stable, SACRIFICE a Unicorn card.
RESULT: If Masquerade card left stable prior to Tiny Stable the player would then sacrifice down if required.

INTERACTION: Barbed Wire: Each time a Unicorn card enters or leaves your Stable, DISCARD a card.
RESULT: A Unicorn entering a Stable will simultaneously trigger Barbed Wire and become a "Masquerader". When a "Masquerader" leaves the Stable it is not a Unicorn to trigger Barbed Wire.

INTERACTION: Nymphicorn: If this card is in your Stable at the beginning of your turn, each player that does not have a Magical Unicorn card in their Stable must DISCARD a card.
RESULT: A Magical Unicorn card must be in the Stable or the Player will still have to Discard a card. A Masquerade card will not prevent this effect.

Gameplay Terminology