UU - Archangel Unicorn

From Unstable Games Wiki
Image: Original Text
Type: Ultimate Unicorn
Special Info: Foil Card

Card Texts

Card Releases

Specific Card Rules and Information

The Discard ability can only be triggered for mandatory or triggered effects, an effect cannot be used to replace a Requirement to play a card, an effect can replace the Requirement once the card resolves. The contents of a players Stable must be able to meet the requirement before a card is played. (04/12/2019) DISCORD @OfficerPuff


Official Statement There must be a cost. Ideally, a player who is bringing Archangel into their Stable would have 3 Cards in their Stable to Sacrifice. If they do not have 3 to Sac, they cannot play Archangel. Alternatively, if the player is using Archangel's effect to instead DISCARD 3 cards from their hand (which we recognize as a legal play, though it wasn't quite intended), they must have at least 3 cards in their hand to discard, otherwise the cost of Archangel is not being met and it cannot enter their Stable. (04/04/2019) This statement recognizes that there must be a cost to having an Archangel Unicorn, not that the sacrifice is a requirement to play the card.


Gameplay Scenario

  • Archangel Unicorn Card is played.
  • Archangel Unicorn Card enters a stable, the Archangel Unicorn "enters play" effect trigger; sacrifice 3 cards.
  • The first card is chosen to sacrifice and is placed into the discard pile.
    • OR Using the Archangel Unicorn effect a card MAY be discarded instead.
  • The second card is chosen to sacrifice and is placed into the discard pile.
    • ORUsing the Archangel Unicorn effect a card MAY be discarded instead.
  • The third card is chosen to sacrifice and is placed into the discard pile.
    • ORUsing the Archangel Unicorn effect a card MAY be discarded instead.

Archangel Unicorn is a card in the stable and must be chosen if nothing else is available to fulfill the sacrifice effect.
(This is a valid gameplay scenario. It was not the intention in its creation.) (04/08/2019)


The triggered draw effect is added to the Draw Phase. If the Draw Phase is skipped or the mandatory draw of the phase is not taken, you do not draw the "extra" card. (A card must be drawn to have an extra card draw.)

Evolution of this Card

UU-Cntl-017.png